The 10th MFA in Creative Nonfiction summer residency takes place from June 4-12, with more than 70 MFA students, 14 mentors and three faculty participating. The 2022 Writer in Residence is Governor General’s Award-winning author Rosemary Sullivan, author most recently of The Betrayal of Anne Frank. The annual “Why I Write” lecture, delivered at the close of the residency, will feature Governor General’s Award-winning memoirist Darrel J. McLeod, author of Mamaskatch: A Cree Coming of Age and Peyakow: Reclaiming Cree Dignity.