2021 Awards

Dayne Patterson, BJ’21, won the Governor-General’s Silver Medal for journalistic excellence.

Isabelle Flack, BA(Hons)’21, was awarded the King’s Medal, for the graduating student who “stands highest in an Honours program in an Arts or Science subject.”

Sarah Moore was awarded the Jim MacNeill Prize.

University medals are granted by each program in the Faculty of Arts and Sciences to the student with the highest grade. King’s graduates won the following university medals:

  • University Medal in Cinema And Media Studies: Rebecca Liptay
  • University Medal in Contemporary Studies: Sarah Sharp
  • University Medal in Early Modern Studies: Em Grisdale
  • University Medal in Earth Sciences and in History Of Science And Technology:  Michael Kishchuk
  • University Medal In European Studies: Kathryn Lawrence
  • University Medal In German and in Social Anthropology: Lydia Hanson
  • University Medal in History: Catherine Charlton
  • University Medal in Religious Studies: Caroline Jones
  • University Medal In Sociology: Mary Berger