Miranda Dagley

Miranda Dagley

Peer Academic Advisor; Junior Don, Alexandra Hall, first floor

Registrar's Office ,


| Peer Advisor

Miranda Dagley Miranda Dagley

Pronouns: they/them, she/her

I am from East LaHave, Nova Scotia, a small community just outside of Lunenburg on Nova Scotia’s South Shore, only about an hour’s drive outside of Halifax. Since starting my studies here at King’s, Halifax has become my home away from home with a vibrant and tightly knit community. In addition to being a student at King’s, I am also a Peer Academic Advisor and the Junior Don of Alex Hall’s first floor. I am currently a fourth-year student, studying Gender & Women’s Studies and History with an additional certificate in Art History & Visual Culture. However, I have taken courses from over 10 different departments for an interdisciplinary approach to my program!

As a Peer Academic Advisor, I channel my academic experiences into helping first and second year students plan their degree and navigate the academic challenges that come with the transition to university. I make it my goal to help ease the anxieties of students by helping plan and structure their programs to get the most out of their time here. I can help with course selection, scheduling and registration, navigating degree options and pathways, and I offer support with academic processes like grading policies, academic dates and confirmation letters.

As a Junior Don, I act as an upper year mentor and source of guidance for the students on my floor and in our residence community. I love to dig back into a FYP text and offer directions to some of our best supports on campus to help with the transition to university. I aim to help our students feel at home, included, and safe on King’s campus and I am so excited to lend a helping hand to our newer students as they start their studies and become integrated into our community.

Tip for Success

Don’t forget to do things that make you happy. University is difficult. Everyone deals with the stress of it differently, so set aside time to do something that makes you happiest! Please be kind to yourself while you recalibrate in this new portion of your life.


Watching hockey, spending time with friends, drinking Galley mochas and Tart & Soul lattes, finding new and old music alike, watching and rewatching movies, and telling everyone about my wiener dog, Larry.

How I Identify

White, queer, genderqueer, settler, sister, daughter and friend